Mark A. Abramson – Founder and Attorney

As a founding member of the firm, Mark has devoted the past forty years to representing victims of medical malpractice and other wrongful death and catastrophic injury cases.

Among Mark’s many accolades for his decades of work on behalf of New Hampshire plaintiffs, are the following:

  • Mark has been recognized in New England Super Lawyers every year since its inception.
  • He has been recognized in Best Lawyers in America for medical malpractice and personal injury litigation every year since 1995.
  • He has been selected by Best Lawyers in America as Lawyer of the Year for Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs, Manchester (2021).
  • He has, on multiple occasions, been selected by Best Lawyers in America as New Hampshire’s Personal Injury Lawyer of the Year.
  • He has been selected as one of the top 100 lawyers in New England, and is the only plaintiffs’ medical malpractice lawyer in the state of New Hampshire to achieve this honor.
  • He has been selected as one of the top 500 lawyers in America, and one of the top 500 plaintiffs’ lawyers in the country.
  • He has maintained an “AV” rating (Preeminent) for decades by Martindale-Hubbell, the nation’s leading lawyer rating organization.
  • He is a long-time member of the American College of Trial Lawyers, the premier by-invitation-only organization of trial lawyers in North America.

Mark has successfully tried and settled significant medical malpractice and catastrophic injury cases in every Court in the State of New Hampshire, and he has published many dozens of articles regarding issues of importance to New Hampshire citizens and lawyers about medical malpractice.

Abramson, Brown & Dugan recognized by Best Lawyers

  • Practicing more than 40 years
  • New Hampshire Association for Justice, Lifetime Achievement Award 2020
  • AV rated – Preeminent – by Martindale-Hubbell
  • New England Super Lawyer 2007-2023
  • 1 of only 4 New Hampshire lawyers named to Top 100 New England Super Lawyers
  • Best Lawyers in America – Lawyer of the Year for Plaintiff’s Personal Injury Law in 2009 and 2013
  • Best Lawyers in America – Lawyer of the Year award Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs, Manchester (2021)
  • Best Lawyers in America in Plaintiff’s Medical Malpractice Law and Personal Injury Litigation: 1995 -2020
  • New Hampshire Top Attorneys 2006-2020
  • Top Rated Medical Malpractice Lawyer by
  • Law Dragon 500 Top Attorneys in America
  • Law Dragon Top 500 Plaintiffs’ Attorneys in America
  • Best of US.Com – Best Lawyer in Personal Injury and Medical Malpractice Law
  • American College of Trial Lawyers – Fellow 2009-present
  • American Association for Justice
  • New Hampshire Association for Justice (Board of Governors 1984-1987 & 1997-2001)
  • Manchester and New Hampshire Bar Associations
  • Federal Court Advisory Committee
  • Former Prosecutor
  • Former Law Clerk to Justices of New Hampshire Superior Court
  • Author and co-author of dozens of journal articles and presenter/organizer of numerous legal education seminars on medical malpractice law and procedure